No goals, just recovery

IMG_20150914_181524

About five weeks ago I hurt my back again. During my one and only holiday this year. I’m not kidding. Despite my back problems, getting a cold and the rainy weather I really enjoyed my holiday. It felt like holiday, it just felt good. Sea, beach, surfing, yoga, good food, fine wine. I couldn’t wish for more. Well, maybe a bit more sun.

I went to South France in my brand new car with a couple of people I’ve never met before. Kinda scary, but good scary. Sometimes you have to get out of your comfortzone to do really amazing things. Maybe I’ll tell you more about my holiday in an other post.

This year I got injured twice. Not by doing crossfit or what so ever. I noticed, when I wasn’t in my regular training routine, my injuries seem te happen. Lesson learned; no matter how busy, always try to keep my training regime in order.

My goals for the rest of 2015, getting in my old good shape with running and crossfit. First won’t be easy though. Me and running haven’t always been friendly and I still haven’t found my running mojo again. This week I started with doing really short runst, trying get my mojo back.

With weightlifting and crossfit I have to listen to my body really carefully and slowly make it heavier. I also need to add a lot of mobility work for my squat position and the shoulders. And just practice and practice. All I want is to get strong and painfree again. For 2016 more strength and skills and maybe triple unders… No way… LOL

Ps. I’m sorry I’ve been away for so long. But life kinda happened you know.

Leave a Reply

