#last Oslo Diary

IMG_20150722_175755

I’v been away too long and I’m so sorry! It has been very busy and really busy and it were challenging times for me. I thought about my running plans a lot. As you know, I’ve been injured for a couple of weeks. Since three weeks I’m allowed to go at it again, not at full throttle, but as much as I can without pain. In those three weeks I’ve went for a small jog only three times. I completely lost my runners mojo. All of a sudden I’m so done with it! I’m not enjoying it anymore, I’m not looking forward to go for a run. Just lost all joy of running.

Why? I don’t know. This year I was at my fastest and strongest running form and after a couple of weeks it was just all gone. Of course you can recover and start all over again, but somehow I just don’t want to do that again. It took me forever to get to that level and for asthmatic people like me it’s even harder to bounce back.

So I decided just to let it go for now, even though it’s not easy. Now I will focus on CrossFit, because I still love to do that. And maybe one day I will recover my runners mojo, but for now CrossFit it is. I canceled my travel plan to Stockholm. I won’t be running my first marathon this year. And it’s totally fine. Watching the Crossfit Games this weekend inspired me to try my hardest and be the best CrossFit athlete I can be. Maybe next I will run a marathon, maybe not. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

