Along the sideline – #16 Oslo Diary

20150621_150924

This cute dog has nothing to do with this writing, but she’s so cute! Meet Luna, my sisters dog!

What the hell is wrong with me?

Since a week I’ve been sitting on my ass. No runs, no crossfit, no yoga. Because doc said so. When you are used to train like 5 times a week and that part is suddenly missing from your life, it turns your routine upside down. I have plenty of time after work for my writing, study, making music, but the only thing I do, is being a pro couch potatoe. It seems like not training makes me lazy as hell. Not just with hobbies, but also ordered in food for 4 times last 10 days. Normally I do that 4 times a year.

Besides the fact I’m getting lazy as hell, I’m also becoming very restless and annoyed and frustrated. That’s not good for me, but also bad for the people around me. I act like a caged lion. I just don’t know what to do with myself. I never took so many naps as this weekend. I actually needed those naps, but I wouldn’t mind getting some training done. I honestly miss it a lot! Getting out and sweaty. Getting tired and a bit sore. Just that satisfying feeling of physical activity.

It seems I can’t function normal when I can’t train. Can you relate to this? Or am I just a drama queen?Ā I know I can’t complain. It’s just for 2 weeks, at least I hope so. There are lot of people who can’t train at all for years and years. Not just two weeks. So I do feel blessed, I get to do, what I want to do. And these minor injuries really don’t matter compared to that. So I sit this one out and wait patiently. And I will kick myself in the butt and get busy with writing or study or music.

Go me! Go!

Leave a Reply

