Lost that loving feeling – #15 Oslo diary

20150614_202720

Me being hip & happy at musicfestival Pinkpop, without any make up, feels naked though liberating

Since May 26th my running has been very minimal, and Crossfit too. Busy with motor racing, getting a mild bronchitis, going to a 3 day music festival. And in between all those activities being exhausted, very exhausted. Oh and of course working my butt off and studying. ย Although I have been doing really awesome stuff, it left my body a mess.

In between my bronchitis and the music festival I managed to run my 4th Ladiesrun, it happened to be my fastest 10K. I really have no idea how I pulled that off, but I did it. But afterwards my hip hurt a little bit. When I went for a run again two days later, again my hip hurt. That’s about 9 days ago and I haven’t run a mile since then. And in 3 days I have my next race, 13,5 K. I really don’t know how to pull that off without hurting my hip again.

Next problem is, my back is giving me a hard time. Well, I gave my back a hard time. If I just stand for an hour or so, my back will start to hurt a bit. If I do that for 3 days, you can imagine how my back feels. My body is not in the best shape right now and I hate that. And I know it’s my own fault. This could a minor problem for my next race too.

I really did enjoy the racing and going to a festival, but the long days, lack of sleep tore up my body. How can I do awesome non-athletic stuff and still maintain my athletic plans? If you know the answer, please let me know. I haven’t figured out how to combine those two things, I both really love.

Besides my minor injuries and being tired all the time, I lost my motivation to run 26.2 miles in Oslo. Yeah, that really sucks. Not that I don’t believe I can do it, but I don’t feel the undying urge anymore to accomplish this. Right I feel like, if I don’t do this, it’s okay too. And I honestly don’t know what to do? If I don’t have a goal I can train for, I’m losing the passion and fun for running. I don’t if it’s because I’m so tired, or of my minor injuries, or maybe I just don’t want to do it anymore. I really don’t know.

I could do it, or just don’t. Maybe I should focus on Crossfit, I don’t know. I just don’t know! Help!

First things first. Next Saturday my last race for now. After that recovery and getting in good shape again. Maybe I know soon enough what to do.

Leave a Reply

