Racing the dream part II

Posted on

20150526_201542

Crazy weeks and it’s gonna be even more crazy. I had an another exam and I passed! I still have lots and lots of tests and exams to go, but first things first. Running is going pretty good and CrossFit/weighlifting is going well either! Check!

My motorracing adventure is still in preperation. Still not happy about my laptimes, but I’m making progress mentally and adding some skills. Yes I do have the slowest bike, but I have to be honest, I’m definetely not the most talented rider. Maybe it is even more awesome to pursue something you are just not good at! Or just plane stupid. I haven’t figured out yet wich one. But I do know, you just have to have fun and enjoy whatever dream you’re chasing.

Today I had the entire day of track practice wich intense coaching. Even though my laptimes didn’t improve, I had an awesome day. I gained my confidence on the track, I learned a lot and I had a lot of fun. And that’s the most important thing!

So even if you suck at it, but you like it, DO IT ANYWAY! And don’t let anyone steal the fun from it, even not if it’s you…

One thought on “Racing the dream part II

    Drawspots said:
    3 July 2015 at 5:54 pm

    Awesome machine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

