Back up – #13 Oslo Diary

Posted on Updated on

20150510_152607

I jinxed it! Bragging about how awesome and fast I got with my running. Bam! The next day sore throat and a cold and 10 days a lot of stress and studying. I missed 2 runs in 10 day and running felt heave and not awesome anymore. Worst thing is, I failed that stupid test too. Took a week off from work to study and now it seems a waste of my vacation day. I’m definetely not gonna do that again. I have to be honest, I’ve been in a bad mood for 2 days for not passing that exam. Studied really hard, but maybe not good enough.

Yesterday I did my first heavy run again. It was just a bit slower than my fastest run two weeks ago. So the damage wasn’t that big. Well I guess this is how it goes. With ups and downs. Not just with running, but with everything. And I think we have to remember that taking a step back isn’t the end of the world. And in sometimes you’re becoming even better & stronger after taking a step back.

Ps. Yesterday I took a pictury of my sister’s puppy. I know it has got nothing to do with my writing, but I just love puppies!

Leave a Reply

