A choice I can’t make – #2 Oslo Diary

They even have my name on it! :-D And 50% off, I just couldn't resist.

My new weightlifting shoes, they even have my name on it! I put them right on the table on my study books. LOL

Sometimes I hate a week has only 7 days and that a body can only take a certain amount of physical activity per day. There is a constant battle between my lovely running and my powerful Crossfit. And I don’t like it. To keep it fun I can only do about 4 or 5 workouts a week in total for both running and Crossfit. The problem is that I really get so sore from Crossfit that I can’t do a decent run the day after. If it’s an easy run, not that bad, but for a tempo run or Β a really long run… Oh boy, pain and agony. You should’ve seen my face during those runs.

Of course I could run less or do less CrossFit, but for me that’s not an option. 2015 is a very important year for my running ( yes, my first marathon!) and I noticed last year that CrossFit actually benefits my running. Besides the fact I really want to be a badass athlete in CrossFit. Wich is a really really really long way to go, but that’s okay.

And actually I want to do both 3 times a week. That means a total of 6 times a week. 3 times CrossFit means 3 hours per week. But for running it’s not that easy. The more I progress in my marathon training schedule the more time it will take. Especially with the long runs. I’m not a fast runner, I mean really not fast! An 18 mile run can take a lot of my time!

What I’m trying to say, that it’s definitely difficult to fit your goals in your daily life. I mean I do have a full time job, still studying for a degree, want to have a nice social life, also have other hobbies and sometimes I just want to do nothing. I really need nothing time!Β It’s hard, but possible.

I found a way to make it a little bit easier. Doing the technical lifting work and the easy runs in one day! I tried it this Sunday; an early Sunday run and a technical lifting training in the evening. I do have to take good care about food intake, but other than that it actually felt great! Yay!

I don’t know if I can keep this up all the way to the final day, but it’s worth to give this a go. I don’t know if you can relate to this kind of ‘problems’. If you do, please share and also if you found a way make it work for you.

Keep on running, or just whatever you like to do!

Ps: Don’t you just like my new shoes? I’m in love. They even have my name on it.

Leave a Reply

